Alumni Contacts

To add your e-mail or contact information to our website please e-mail Mr. Schmidt at jason.schmidt@k12.nd.us or contact the school at (701)288-3456

1940’s

Class of 1946

Ollie Sackmann
Home: PO Box 383, Ashley, ND 58413

Class of 1949

Gerald Rau
E-mail: grau@drtel.net
Address: 9805 Hwy 3
Ashley, ND 58413

1950’s

There were many important events that took place during the 50’s. at this time WWII was over and thousands of menthat were previously fighting in the war were coming back to pick up their lives, get a new job and have children. People started to buy goods that were not available during the war which created more jobs and corporate expansion. The baby boom also took place during this time along with the development of a vaccine for polio. In the 1950’s you could buy a loaf of bread for $0.14 and average salary per year was $2,992.

Class of 1953

Arnold Reule
E-mail: reule@cox.net

Nehemaih (Pfeifle) Schumacher
Address: 415 Center Ave S

Class of 1955

Wes Sprunk
E-mail: wes@tsissg.com
Home: Scottsdale, AZ
Occupation: Owner of Saf-Tee Siping and Grooving, Inc. and Tire Service Equipment MF., Inc.

Jane (Thurn) Kramer/Valle
E-mail: janekramer@yahoo.com
Home: Ashley and California
Occupation: Retired teacher

Charles Weisser
E-mail: jcweisser1997@yahoo.com

Class of 1956

Delores Schneider
E-mail: barranch@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Housewife

Caroline Sayler
Address: 4756 Hwy 11
Ashley, ND 58413

Class of 1957

Bruce Golz
Home: 521 1st Ave. SE, Ashley, ND 58413
Occupation: Retired

Janice Tuchscher Weisser
E-mail: jcweisser1997@yahoo.com

Class of 1958

Del Bertsch
2727 1st Ave SE
Aberdeen, SD 57401
e-mail – pote1999@midco.net

Class of 1959

Judy (Bietz) Bertsch
2727 1st Ave SE
Aberdeen, SD 57402
e-mail – pote1999@midco.net

1960’s

The 60’s is known as the Hippie era. In the early 60’s, as today, the yound people had a different lingo and fashion. There were also important history events that took place. The first debate for a presidential election was televised. It was between Senator John F. Kennedy and Richard M. Nixon. An American “U2” spy plane was shot down over the USSR.

Class of 1960

David D. Rueb
E-mail: ddrueb@gmail.com
Home: Buchanan, MI 49107

Class of 1961

LaNeta Golz
E-mail: lanitag@hotmail.com
Home: 521 1st Ave. SE, Ashley, ND 58413
Occupation: office Manager

Delbert Eszlinger
E-mail: delanddon@drtel.net
Home: Ashley, ND
Occupation: Rancher (Angus Cattle and Quarter Horses) and registered brand inspector

Class of 1964

Shirley (Rohrbach) Root
Tigard, Oregon
Saroot1@msn.com

Class of 1966

Douglas Schlabsz
E-mail: dougnpat@drtel.net

Class of 1967

Kevin Bosch
E-mail: k.bosch49@gmail.com

Hugo Zimmerman
E-mail: luckyhu55@msn.com
Address: 5520 Nordic LN
Bismarck, ND 58503
Occupation: Master Electrician

LINDA (HENKE) SCHLENKER
E-mail: lschlenker@drtel.net
Kulm,ND

Patricia (Baumann) Schlabsz
E-mail: dougnpat@drtel.net

Class of 1968

Robert Meidinger
E-mail: robmeid@bektel.com
Home: Lehr

Class of 1969

 

Steven G Kost

sgkost@gmail.com

209-607-0801

1970’s

In the early 70’s they also had their own sense of fashion. Flared pants, BASS shoes, and blue jean purses were someof the more popular things. Important history events that took place during thi time were, Richard M. Nixon resigns on August 8th, speed limits decreased to 55 mph on highways, and Henry Aaron beats Babe Ruth’s home run record.

Class of 1971

Randy Salzer
E-mail: salzer@bis.midco.net
Address: 1211 S Highland Acres Rd
Bismarck, ND 58501
Occupation: Band Director

Barb Salzer
E-mail: dflosser@bis.midco.net
Address: 1211 S Highland Acres Rd
Bismarck, ND 58501
Occupation: Dental Hygienist

Lance and Vonnie (Haas) Dollinger
mdd@westriv.com
Home – 909 1st Ave. W.
Mobridge, SD 57601

Mary Zimmerman
E-mail: luckyhu55@msn.com
Address: 5520 Nordic LN
Bismarck, ND 58503
Occupation: Director Business Services

Class of 1973

Sergeant Dwight Offerman
E-mail: dwighto@bis.midco.net

David Kretschmar
E-mail: lmk@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Granite Finisher

Class of 1974

Prudy Olson (Salzer)
E-mail: jpakhous@mahaska.org
Address: PO Box 255, 2304 8th Ave. E, University Park, IA 52595
Phone: (641) 673-9713

Randy Haas
233 Oxbow Circle
Oxbow, ND 58047

Deborah L. Haux
Home: Ashley

Class of 1975

Russel Lehr
E-mail: lehrfour@drtel.net
Home: Ashley

Yvette Helfenstein Nasset
E-mail: ynasset@hotmail.com
Home: Fargo, ND

Willie Feil
Address: 9445 43rd Ave SE
Ashley, ND 58413

Class of 1976

Barry Knoll
E-mail: bankroll@yahoo.com
Address: 3595 Hwy 11
Venturia, ND 58413
Occupation: Ag Production Engineer

Michael Dollinger
E-mail: dolores_dollinger@yahoo.com
Belle Fourche, SD
Occupation: Ranch manager

Class of 1977

Rhonda (Dockter) Piatz
E-mail: piatzclan@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Business Office at the hospital

Lucy (Ehley) Meidinger
E-mail: lucy.meidinger@yahoo.com
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Nurse

Lyle Fey
E-mail: feytalk@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Ashley Imp.

Rodney Meidinger
E-mail: meidinger@harveststates.com
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Grain Elevator Manager

Dwight Schlepp
E-mail: dschlepp@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Farmer/Rancher

Class of 1978

Shelly (Dockter) Knoll
E-mail shell58489@yahoo.com
Address: 3595 Hwy 11
Venturia, ND 58413

Gene Knoll
E-mail: gmrknoll@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Farming

Jerry Lepp
E-mail: jlepp@primecare.org
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Financial Officer

Paul Nies
E-mail: 21sttech@dretl.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Loan Officer

Floyd Helfenstein
E-mail: fhelfenstein@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Sales/Ranching/South Border Mustangs Head Boys Basketball Coach

Curtis Bendewald
E-mail: cjc@drtel.net
Address: 5725 93rd St SE
Ashley, ND 58413

Class of 1979

Carol Fey
E-mail: feytalk@drtel.net
Home: Ashley

Brenda (Schlepp) Meyer
E-mail: meyer.schlepp@midconetwork.com
Home: Ashley

Miles Miller
E-mail: showdown@drtel.net
Address: 9755 39th Ave SE
Occupation: Self-employed

Robert and Tracey (Overbo) Wishek
E-mail: robtrac@dretel.net
Home: Ashley

1980’s

Some important events during the 80’s were Sally Ride was the first female to go into space. Fashion for women in the 80’s was feathered hair, side poneytails, vivid makeup, miniskirts, and leg warmers. Fashion for men in the 80’s was rainbow and curly hair, rock band shirts, chains on leather and tight stonewashed jeans.

Class of 1980

Kelva (Miller) Helfenstein
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Insurance Agent

Ryan Helfenstein
Email: rrhelfenstein@hotmail.com
Home: Turkey
Occupation: United States Air Force

John Kiemele, PhD.
E-mail: kiemelejm@comcast.net
Home: Washington

Faye Salzer
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Business Owner

Class of 1981

Todd and Teresa Dockter
E-mail: tdockter@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: City-Streets/Garbage/Bus Driver
Business Manager- Ashley Public School

Tina (Golz) Gannon
E-mail: gannon_196@msn.com
Home: Mandan
Occupation: Face and Jaw Surgery Cent

Sidney Meidinger
E-mail: sfarms@drtel.net
Address: 5840 86th St SE
Fredonia, ND 58440

Bonnie (Dockter) Feil
Address: 9445 43rd Ave SE
Ashley, ND 58413

Class of 1982

LaVonne Walker
E-mail: kwalker@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Ulmer Auction Secretary/Menards

Roberta Meidinger-Johnson
E-mail: bobbi.johnson13@yahoo.com
Home: Minneapolis, MN
Occupation: CMP; Meeting Planner, Boston Scientific, Cardia Rhythm Management

Victoria Fischer
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Teacher

Class of 1983

Dennis Ulrich
Address Box 145
Ashley, ND 58413

Class of 1984

Bryan Iszler
E-mail: izzy@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Mechanic and Farmer

Class of 1985

Theresa (Meyer) Entzie
E-mail: taentzie@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Loan Officer

Class of 1986

Link Golz
E-mail: linksctc@drtelnet
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Hardware Store Owner

Kristi (Groszhans) Golz
E-mail: kgolz@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: McIntosh County Bank

Elmer Kappes
E-mail: kappes@valleytel.net
Address: Box 402
Eureka, SD 57437

Class of 1987

Kirk Reub
E-mail: ashleysv@dretel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Self employed- Ashley Super Valu

 

Class of 1988

Margaret (Arlien) Hoffman
E-mail: hoffmar@hotmail.com
Home: Topeka, KS 66604

Terry Baumann
E-mail: Live2run2@hotmail.com
Home: Fargo, ND 58104

Richard Denning
E-mail: 24raider@gmail.com
Home: Watford City, ND 58854

Cheri (Dollinger) Meidinger
E-mail: cherimeidinger@yahoo.com
Home: Prior Lake, MN 55372

Terry Dravland
E-mail: terrydrav@gmail.com
Home: Williston, ND 58801

Darcy (Eszlinger) Schaan
E-mail: schaan@gra.midca.net
Home: Grafton, ND 58237

LaRae (Fey) Utter
E-mail: llutter@primecare.org
kiputter@hotmail.com
Home: Bismarck, ND 58501

Michael Gall
E-mail: mikevonda@hotmail.com
Home: Bismarck, ND 58503

Kevin Glur
E-mail: glurs@everstkc.net
Home: Overland Park, KS 66212

James Goettle
E-mail: jgoettle@drtel.net
Home: Ashley, ND 58413

Lisa (Haas) Miller
E-mail: cantarmiller@yahoo.com
Home: Rio Rancho, NM 87124

Lynn Hegg
E-mail: lynn_hegg@hotmail.com
Home: St. Michael, MN 55376

Jason Hoffman
E-mail: jghoffman12@yahoo.com
Home: Topeka, KS 66606

Debra (Kloster) Schlichting
Home: Ashley, ND 58413

Tricia Lang
E-mail: tlang84@msn.com
Home: Bismarck, ND 58503

Joe Litsy
E-mail: jlitsey01@gmail.com
Home: Minneapolis, MN 55410

Scott Mueller
E-mail: themueller4@q.com
Home: Fargo, ND 58103

Michael Olofson
E-mail: ahs-alumni@olofson.info
Home: Elk River, MN 55330

Julia (Puhlman) Mathis
E-mail: jpuhlman@cableone.net
Home: Fargo, ND 58103

Liza (Rott) Tavares
E-mail: lmtavares@comcast.net
Home: Thornton, CO 80241

Mark Salzer
Home: Aberdeen, SD 57401

Diann M. Schauer
E-mail: hippotoo_diann@bellsouth.net
Home: Miami, FL 33186

Michael Schnabel
E-mail: michael.schnabel@kindredhealthcare.com
Home: Brighton, CO 80601

Sheryl (Schneider) Kosel
E-mail: sskosel@unitelc.com
Home: Nevis, MN 56467

Della (Schock) Thorsness
E-mail: dthorsness@nd.gov
Home: Bismarck, ND 58503

Ruth (Schumacher) Germain
E-mail: germain.ruth@yahoo.com
Home: Bismarck, ND 58503

Leslye (Speidel) Thiery
E-mail: jljamm@yahoo.com
Home: Grand Forks, ND 58203

Class of 1989

Todd Lippert
E-mail: cherrelippert@yahoo.com
Address: Box 124
Ashley, ND 58413

1990’s

Important events from the 90’s were the Berlin Wall was taken down, smoking on domestic airplane flights is banned, the World Wide Web becomes available, the Columbine High School shooting took place and the Panama Canal is given back to Panama. The grunge look and baggy pants was in, in the 90’s.

Class of 1991

Eric Meidinger
E-mail: bigmoose69@hotmail.com
Home: Ashley
Occupatioin: G&G

Class of 1992

Niels Franker
E-mail: nfranker@gmx.net
Home: Essen, Germany
Occupation: Sales/Manager Projects, Mining Industry

Class of 1996

Dorinda Krueger
E-mail: dorinda_krueger@hotmail.com
Home: Goodland, KS
Occupation: Long-Term Care Administrator

Class of 1998

Nicole J. Meidinger
E-mail: N_Meidinger@hotmail.com
Home: Madison WI
Occupation: Sales/Project Manager- Epic Systems Education

Melissa (Sayler) Afdahl
E-mail: meladfdahl@hotmail.com
Home: Pierre, SD
Occupation: Occupational Thery Assistant

2000’s

The year 2000 is the milestone in the human’s race to the future. It has been cast as the year that the present met the future in technology. The year 2000 was also known as the millennium and Y2K passes without serious computer failures. The tragic loss of the Twin Towers also occured. Many fashions from the previous years were brought back, such as flares and wide bottomed jeans, denim coats, mini skirts, sweatrs and big sunglasses.

Class of 2000

Laurie Kloster
Home: Ashley
Occupation: CNA Helper

Chad Miller
E-mail: mackdaddymiller@hotmail.com
Home: Harvey, ND
Occupation: High School Math Teacher

Class of 2002

Sherrece (Meidinger) Zimmerman
E-mail: swzimmerman@drtel.net
Home: Ashley
Occupation: AMC Clinic Officer Manager

Class of 2003

Jami Dockter
E-mail: jami_dockter@msn.com

Justin Miller
E-mail: millerpup@hotmail.com
Home: Fargo, ND
Occupation: Construction Management

McKinize Knapp
E-mail: mckinzie.knapp@gmail.com
Home: Marion, Iowa
Occupation: 1st Grade Teacher

Class of 2006

Samantha Shannon
E-mail: lovebuginthewild@hotmail.com
Occupation: Student

Class of 2007

Paige Dockter
E-mail: p_dockter@hotmail.com
Home: Ashley
Occupation: Fargo Assembly